Say What? Learn the Power of Using Quotes

CEO of Your Life

Years ago, as a high school senior I was asked to give a quote that summarized my personality for everyone to remember me by. I was assigned this task and it took days for me to select the perfect quote. After checking out hundreds of sayings, I finally decided to use my own. I said this quote to myself many times, but never uttered it out loud for someone else to hear. Under my picture in the St. Aloysius High School 1989 yearbook, it reads:

“Get loose and produce!”

While attending college, I had a collection of my favorite quotes plastered on my dorm room walls. The quotes provided me with motivation and courage under fire. For me, the quotes were fun to collect. There are good quotes about every situation and problem that can provide courage, strength, wisdom, and guidance. By far, the one place where the most, and best quotes can be found is in the Bible. The Book of Proverbs is a great source of these precious gems.

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you know I have hundreds of powerful quotes at my disposal. Here are a few of my favorite gems…

Nothing ventured, nothing gained. -Anonymous

The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy. -Martin Luther King, Jr.

The capacity to believe is what you receive. -Anonymous

Every failure brings with it the seed of an equivalent success. -Napoleon Hill

Fortune favors the bold. -Anonymous

For more quotes from my collection, follow me on Twitter and Facebook:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/McAbeeGary

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.mcabee

Get loose and produce,

Gary A. McAbee

About motivationfortheworld

Gary A. McAbee created Motivation for the World as the platform for his motivational speaking, writing, and blogging. The mission of Motivation for the World is to create a vast network of like-minded, service-oriented individuals who join together and work toward having a positive impact in our neighborhoods, communities, and society. He is the proud author of two self-help books: Wake Up! 42 Ways to Improve Black America Now! and Rise Up! 42 Additional Ways to Improve Black America Now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Say What? Learn the Power of Using Quotes

  1. Laura Hedgecock says:

    Hi Gary,
    Stopping in via LinkedIn to peruse your blog. I agree. These quotes really do inspire us and they’re great to keep in our memory.

    Laura Hedgecock
    http://www.TreasureChestofMemories.com/blog/
    http://www.Twitter.com/LauraLHedgecock

Leave a Reply

